Maintenance Mode

From TNG_Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

When TNG is in Maintenance Mode, the data cannot be accessed from the public side of your site. Instead, visitors will see a polite message telling them that you are performing maintenance on the site and they should try again later. You might wish to put your site in Maintenance Mode while you are re-importing your data. If you are Resequencing IDs, Maintenance Mode is required.

Setting Maintenance Mode On


To set the Maintenance Mode On, you need to

  • Go to Admin
  • Select Setup
  • Select General Settings
  • Expand Database section
  • Update the Database section to turn Maintenance Mode On
  • Save Configuration file

Messages displayed

On Admin Header


You must do a Refresh or Reload to get the message displayed in the Admin Header.

On public pages

When logged in as Admin, the public pages will display a message reminding you that you are in Maintenance Mode. All public pages are accessible so you can verify that your site is behaving correctly.

On public pages

Normal User will see the following message when your site is in Maintenance Mode.

Setting Maintenance Mode Off

To set the Maintenance Mode Off, you need to

  • Go to Admin
  • Select Setup
  • Select General Settings
  • Expand Database section
  • Turn Off the Maintenance Mode
  • Save Configuration file

When to use

When should you or must you use the Maintenance Mode which is new with TNG 7.0

  • You must use the Maintenance Mode when you Resequencing IDs
  • You should use when you Import Data
  • You should use when you Upgrade your site