Mod Manager Delete

From TNG_Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Ambox notice.png Starting with TNG v10.1 two Options are provided that allow changing when you get a Delete button
TNG 10.1.0


Two Options can be changed to enable the Delete button when it normally would not be displayed:

  • the capability to delete multiple Partially Installed mods
  • the ability to delete an Installed mod from the extended status

Both of these options were added to allow users to delete the previous version of a mod if they forgot to do so before installing the new version.

Mod Manager new delete options.png

Delete Selected

The Delete Selected button is normally not displayed on the Partially Installed filtered list.

You can enable the button by changing the Option so that you can delete multiple partially installed mods at once.

It is recommended that you restore the default of No for this option once you have delete the partially installed previous versions of mods that you forgot to delete before installing the current versions of more than one mod, so as to not inadvertently delete multiple partially installed mods that you intended to Clean Up.

MH delete selected partially installed.png

Delete Installed

The Delete button for installed mods is normally not displayed on the status screen so that users cannot delete a mod before uninstalling it.

The Options tab provides an option that can be enable to provide the delete button on Installed mods. It is recommended that you only enable this option to delete a previous version of a mod that you forgot to delete before installing the current version of that mod.

It is further recommended that you restore the default of No for this option after you have deleted the mod in question, so as to not delete mods when you want to uninstall them.

MH delete installed.png

Related Links

Mod Manager

Mod Manager Controls

For Mod Developers

Technical

Developer Tools

Example Mods