Talk:Mod Manager - Installing Config Files - prior to TNG 10.1

From TNG_Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Looking at the instructions for removing/deleting mods, it occurred to me that it would be helpful to have Remove appear where Delete is currently located, and Delete to appear once a Remove has been performed. This would overcome the problem of people Deleting without Removing. (Remove would only appear when an Install has been performed.)

Bruce Roy

Since the Delete is in the Config File Name column, the Delete button applies to deleting the config file from the mods folder. Maybe the help screen and wiki instructions could to be improved. Otherwise, you need to send this suggestion directly to Darrin. Personally, I view the mod actions to be under the Status column. Remove does appear only when an Install has been successfully performed. --Ken Roy 19:41, 28 August 2011 (CDT)
I'm not sure if the suggestion is a good idea, as there is at least one occasion where Deleting is recommended without Removing - see Template Settings - V8.1 Fixes because once its $tmp variables are updated, the mod will no longer verify in Mod Manager. --Lochneil 05:47, 29 August 2011 (CDT)